Charles Spencer Elementary

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Media Center Award Club » Reader of the Year

Reader of the Year

The Reader of the Year Program is sponsored by the Tift County Reading Association (TCRA). The goal of the TCRA is to help people become better readers. The students receiving the Reader of the Year award from their respective schools are honored during a ceremony held in May. Grade level winners from each school as well as a school-wide winner are recognized. Grade level winners from across the county are recognized as well as state-level winners from grades 1-4, 5-8, and 9-12. State level winners must submit an essay entitled “What Reading Means to Me.” This essay must be two hand-written pages or one typed page.

Addison Lightsey was Charles Spencer’s Reader of the Year for 2016-2017.